top of page

We Go Together Like | Collaboration in the Classroom

One of my FAVORITE things about this year is that my kiddos don't always have to be in rows and can interact with each other. We celebrate every bit of normalcy we can while we are in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic.


At the beginning of the year, I decided that I wanted to incorporate the Daily 5 into my literacy block. Thursdays became our, "Read with a Partner" day. My teacher heart ached when I saw students feel awkward approaching each other, and even worse, getting left out. I made these food partner cards to make sure that everyone was included in a fun way that didn't cause any stress.


There are SO many benefits that come from students working with a partner. You can read about them here. I also know that reading in front of someone can be absolutely daunting. Read this post to hear my tips and tricks for creating confident readers in the classroom!




If you would like to purchase the partner cards, click here!


PS: If you purchase the cards and leave a review, you'll receive TPT in-store credits to put towards your next purchase!

bottom of page