top of page

Classroom Decor Essentials

One of my favorite parts about being a teacher is decorating my classroom! I love creating a space for my students that feels safe. The simplest classroom decor can really change the atmosphere of your classroom! Here are my classroom decor essentials:


BOLD BRIGHTS AND BLACK AND WHITES COLLECTION

by Confetti and Creativity


I came across this collection when I was dreaming about my future classroom as a student teacher and pinning all the things on Pinterest. I instantly fell in love with the color scheme, graphics, and patterns. My parents bought the bundle for me as a "congratulations on landing your first teaching job" gift and it's still one of the best presents I've ever received.


You can purchase the bundle here! You can also check out Megan's blog post about her classroom transformation with this bundle here. Check out my Pinterest page for more ideas.


Teacher Desk



One of my favorite things about teachergram is connecting and sharing ideas with other teachers! One of my friends, Taught By Tatum created this beautiful banner that you can grab for FREE on her TPT store!


And good news, she has a tutorial for that adorable banner above it on her instagram reels!




WHITE BOARD CALENDAR

by U Brands


As teachers, we have a lot on our plates! One of the tools I wanted to add to my classroom to help me stay organized was this large dry erase calendar. I am excited to have this large reminder to help me keep track of everything on my to-do list!


Purchase here.*



DINING CHAIR

by Copley





I searched high and low to find a chair like this for my desk! I love the chair I have from Target! All it needs is a cute pillow from the dollar spot!


Purchase here.











Classroom Library



My favorite part of my first classroom was the library!


Click here for the 3-tier white book shelf*

Click here for the library labels by Lessons with Laughter.

Click here for book bins.*





STACKING STOOLS

by Norwood






I use these stools at my guided reading table. They are very high quality and my students love them!



Purchase here.*









White Board Essentials


SCALLOPED WHITE BOARD BORDERS

by SchoolGirl Style


The borders on the white board above really give the classroom a home away from home feel and tie the room together! Purchase them here.*




MAGNETIC NUMBERS AND LETTERS

by Teacher Created Resources

These magnets are perfect to use for things you would write over and over again on the board because the white board marker's writing never holds up.


Purchase here.*




MAGNETIC PENCIL HOLDER

by Workablez



This is a great way to store all of your materials for your whiteboard!


Purchase here.*











Classroom Organization


METAL BUCKETS

by N/C


I use these metal buckets as a pretty and functional way to store writing utensils, magnets, erasers, etc.


Purchase here.*





POCKET RESOURCE CHART

by Scholastic




My first group of students told me that their favorite decoration in our classroom was our calendar! The black looks great with the Bright and Bolds decor!


Purchase here.*







LOAD LETTER TRAY

by Office Mate



I use this load letter tray as a turn in basket for student work. I labeled each tray with the days of the week. My students know that when they turn in a worksheet it goes in the basket of the corresponding day. (Ex. Tuesday work goes in the Tuesday basket.)


Purchase here.*





Tools to Create Your Classroom


FLEXIBLE MAGNETIC STRIP

by Magnet Source

This magnetic tape is a life saver! I love buying it in a roll because then I can cut exactly how much I need and I don't have to waste anything! The back has a sticky adhesive that is easy to apply to just about any material.


Purchase here.*




VELCRO DOTS

by VELCRO





These velcro dots are very helpful when hanging up classroom displays and decor!


Purchase here.*






PAINTER'S TAPE

by Scotch


My secret weapon for decorating my classroom is painter's tape! I use it to hang everything (it works much better than sticky tack!)


Purchase here.*








I hope this was helpful as you get ready to decorate your classroom!


bottom of page